Certificate of Good Standing (CGS)

Certificates are issued only to those healthcare practitioners that have been already registered with the Ukrainian Medical Council and passed the procedure of documents verification! Applications for issuance of Good Standing Certificates are accepted after as well as during the regisration procedure. 

Certificate of Good Standing serves as a confirmation of good reputation of a medical specialist. The issuance of the certificate lies within the competence of the speclial Ethics Committee under the Ethics Department of the Ukrainian Medical Council. The certificates are issued on the grounds of the 2006 Edinburgh Agreement that describes the methods of information exchange that relates to the professionals status of healthcare practitoners. The Certificate of Good Standing that is uissued by the Ukrainian Medical Council will be necessary to those individuals who intend to continue their education or careers abroad. The Certificate of Good Standing certifies that its holder:

  • was not subject to any investigations carried out by the Ethics Committee of the Ukrainian Medical Council;
  • was not subject to disciplinary sanctions, which entail exclusion from the Register;
  • has not committed any disciplinary violations and has not had any charges or complaints brought against him/her.

Issuance of Good Standing Certificate provides the administrative fee payment. Upon request of physician, a certificate can be mailed to the foreign competent registration authority or to any other address. According to the rules of the UMC, the validity of Good Standing Certificate is limited to one year, but under the rules of other registration authorities, the certificate becomes invalid after 3-6 months. In this case, the physician shall submit a new application to the UMC certificate issuance. In order to apply for a Certificate of Good Standing, use our portal “E-services”. You can also contact us for more information

How long is the period necessary for issuance of the Certificate of Good Standing?


Usually, issuance of the certificate takes 7-10 business days provided that the applicant has been already registered with the Ukrainian Medical Council.

How to obtain the Certificate of Good Standing?


  • Get registered with the Ukrainian Medical Council;
    • Submit an application in person, by post or via the E-services;
    • Pay the registration fee;
    • Recieve confirmation of your registration and the registration certificate;
  • Submit an application for issuance of the Certificate of Good Standing (in person, by post or via the E-services);
  • Pay the fee for issuance of the document (please call +38(050) 405-03-47 to inquire about the fee amount and payment methods)
  • Receive the documents in any convenient way

Find out more on the Certificate of Good Standing webpage

snimok

Certificate of Good Standing (CGS)

Сертификаты выдаются только тем медицинским специалистам, которые были предварительно зарегистрированы в Украинском Медицинском Совете и прошли процедуру верификации документов! Заявления на выдачу сертификата принимаются после регистрации и непосредственно во время ее проведения. 

Сертификат о безупречной репутации (или Certificate of Good Standing) служит подтверждением хорошей репутации медицинского специалиста. Выдачей сертификата Good Standing занимается специальный Комитет по этике, входящий в состав Департамента этики УМС, на основании подписанного в 2006 году Эдинбургского Соглашения об обмене информацией о профессиональном статусе медицинских работников. Certificate of Good Standing, выдаваемый Украинским Медицинским Советом, будет необходим специалистам, которые собираются продолжать обучение или заниматься медицинской практикой заграницей. Сертификат Good Standing свидетельствует о том, что его владелец:

• не подвергается в настоящее время проверкам со стороны Комитета по этике УМС;
• не является объектом дисциплинарных наказаний, которые влекут за собой исключение врача из реестра;
• не допускал дисциплинарных нарушений и не имеет обвинений или жалоб в его адрес.

Выдача сертификата Good Standing предусматривает оплату административного сбора. По запросу врача, сертификат может быть направлен по почте в иностранный компетентный регистрационный орган либо на любой другой адрес. Согласно правилам УМС, срок действия сертификата Good Standing ограничен одним годом, однако согласно правилам других регистрационных органов, сертификат становится недействительным уже через 3-6 месяцев. В таком случае врач должен подать новое заявление в УМС на выдачу сертификата. Для того, чтобы подать заявление на выдачу сертификата Good Standing, воспользуйтесь нашим порталом «Е-сервис». Также вы можете связаться с нами для получения более детальной информации.

Срок выдачи сертификата?


Выдача Certificate of Completion of Internship занимает 7-10 рабочих дней, при условии что заявитель уже зарегистрирован в Украинском Медицинском Совете.

Как получить Certificate of Good Standing?


  • Зарегистрироваться в Украинском Медицинском Совете:
    • Подать заявление на регистрацию лично, по почте или через Е-сервис
    • Оплатить регистрационный взнос
    • Получить подтверждение о регистрации и регистрационный сертификат
  • Подать заявление на получение Certificate of Good Standing (лично, по почте или через Е-сервис)
  • Оплатить выдачу документа (стоимость и способы оплаты уточняйте по телефону +38(050) 405-03-47)
  • Получить документы любым удобным способом

Больше информации на странице Certificate of Good Standing