Preparatory Department

londonmedicalcoursesPreparatory Department for foreigners functions on basis of the higher educational establishments of Ukraine. Students of Preparatory Department study Ukrainian and Russian Languages, Math, Chemistry, Physics and other subjects. The main aim of Preparatory Courses is to provide foreigners with an opportunity to adapt for studying and living in Ukraine by familiarization with the culture and traditions of Ukraine. After completion of Preparatory Courses, students pass exams and enter the first year of educational establishment.

To be admitted on the Preparatory Courses candidate shall get permission from the university, open a visa and come to study in the period from 1 September to 31 December of the current year. (See visa information in the section «Higher Medical Education»). The term of study at the Preparatory  Courses generally takes 10 months.

Necessary documents:

  • Copy of the foreign passport and notarized translation into Ukrainian language;
  • Copy of the certificate (Certificate, Diploma) of the secondary education and its supplement, list of subjects and their scores, notarized translation into Ukrainian;
  • Consent to the processing of personal data (according to the legislation of Ukraine).

Documents may be admitted through our system of electronic applications «E-service».

Training at the Preparatory Department is not obligatory and should be taken only in cases when the student would like to study in the Ukrainian or Russian language. 

Higher Medical Education

2

Admission of foreigner to Ukrainian educational establishments is carried out in accordance with «Regulations on the Admission of Foreigners and Stateless Persons to the Establishments of Higher Education of Ukraine» approved by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated 05.08.1998, №1238. Information about entrance to university, payments and other questions foreign students may get at the Ukrainian Medical Council. If necessary, the International Department of the UMC also coordinates the process of collecting, drafting and filing of documents, receives an invitation to study, welcomes applicant in Ukraine, searches for accommodation in a hotel/hostel and promotes the prompt adaptation in Ukraine. To start the entering process with the help of the UMC you have to create an account in our electronic system «E-service» and apply to the selection of university. If you want to apply for education in Ukraine, you need to follow these basic steps:

We strongly advice you to search your cources very carefully. You must take into consideration the location of your university  and the credibility of the university,college school,or institutions. Take a look  of all the specialisation offered through different courses and find out  the  specialisations will best suit your future career. Once you are clear with your course and specialisation, you need to find out which university or institute offers it. You must take into notice the size and strength of the campus, the available facilities and the services offered for international students to study into that uniersity.

UMC Directory of Higher Educational Medical Establishments of Ukraine:

First step in the process of entering to Ukrainian medical university is getting an invitation for study. Invitations are issued from 01 May to 31 October. Foreign applicants have to submit the following documents to our system of electronic applications “E-services” in order to receive an invitation:

  • Copy of passport;
  • Copy of the documents certifying secondary education (certificate) and its supplement with the list of subjects and their scores;
  • Signed consent to processing of personal data.
  • Before submitting to university, documents (certificate and the supplement) must be translated into Ukrainian if they have not been issued in it originally;
  • Translation of documents is made by Department of Translation of the UMC.

 

invitation_letter_1

istudCitizens from visa countries and those countries with which Ukraine has signed an agreement on visa-free stay of up to 90 days (tourist, private and business trips), should have a long-term visa to Ukraine (“education”, type D), which allows you to stay in the country longer than 90 days;

Citizens of countries with which Ukraine has signed an agreement on visa-free regime, such as the Russian Federation, Georgia, Moldova, Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan may not apply for visa to Ukraine. They must provide the original or a copy of the “Invitation for study” on the border of Ukraine as a confirmation of your reason for visiting Ukraine.

To receive a visa type D, the applicant should submit to the Ukrainian Consulate or Embassy in his/her native country the set of documents, which includes:

  • Completed visa application form;
  • «Invitation for study»;
  • Valid passport;
  • Two photos 3X4 cm;
  • Document which proof of payment of consular fees;
  • Valid health insurance policy (provided that you can form it on the territory of the country);

Documents must be submitted three months before the scheduled entry. Please note: all documents must be translated and officially certified (Apostille stamp or a ministerial certification + certification at the Embassy of Ukraine). All documents must be officially recognized in Ukraine in order to obtain a graduation diploma.

Embassies of Ukraine


Visit the official web directory to locate the Ukrainian Embassy or Consulate in your area,  where you will apply and be interviewed for your Ukrainian visa:

http://mfa.gov.ua/en/about-mfa/abroad/embassies

Once the applicant is determined with the date of arrival in Ukraine, he/she has to inform (personally or through the UMC) the International Department of the university about date, time and point (airport) of his/her arrival. The UMC organizes a meeting and supports of the applicant to the university. After passing the passport control, border service officer can conduct an interview with an applicant, to confirm the target of arrival and financial state. We recommend carefully prepare for this interview. In case of failure the entrance in Ukraine may be refused.

  • After receiving an invitation and visa, a foreign student has to come to the university in the period from 20 August to 15 November of the current year. It is necessary to prepare the following set of documents:
    • Invitation for study;
    • Foreign passport and two copies of notarized translation into Ukrainian;
    • Birth Certificate and two copies of notarized translation into Ukrainian;
    • Certificate (certificate of secondary education, diploma) of secondary education and its supplement with the list of subjects and their scores, and notarized translation of these documents into Ukrainian;
    • Medical Certificate of Health certified by the official healthcare authority issued not early than two months before foreigner’s enter to Ukraine and notarized translation of this Certificate into Ukrainian;
    • Certificate of absence of HIV-infection and its notarized translation into Ukrainian;
    • 12 photos 3X4 sm;
    • After filing in the documents, the applicant has to pass an interview, which is organized by the Admission Board which will evaluate the level of his/her knowledge in the relevant disciplines (usually checked knowledge of the language and a profile subject);·
  • If the foreign applicant does not know the language of study (Ukrainian, Russian or English) at a sufficient level, he/she may be propose to take the Preparatory Course (see above), after which he/she may be admitted to the university to pass the main course.
  • The admission procedure will be completed after the applicant signs an Agreement with the chosen university and pays the tuition fee for the 1st year of studies.

Postgraduate Medical Education

4

Postgraduate education is a form of education, which is aimed to improving the skills and knowledge that is produced on the basis of previously obtained qualification and practical experience. Postgraduate educational programs are available for graduates of medical educational establishments of II-IV levels of accreditation, who already received the qualification level of a Junior Specialist, Bachelor or Specialist, in accordance with the requirements of the selected educational establishment. Foreign applicants currently may enroll to Clinical Residency, PhD or and Doctoral training. Duration of studying for these programs ranges from 1.5 to 5 years. In order to apply for PG training in Ukraine, you have to submit the corresponsing documents through our system of electronic applications “E-services”:

  • copy of foreign passport and its notarized translation into Ukrainian or Russian language;
  • copy of the diploma and its supplement, with list of subjects and their scores, their notarized translation into Ukrainian or Russian language;
  • consent to the processing of personal data (in accordance with the legislation of Ukraine).

 

Read more on postgraduate education in Ukraine:

The Ukrainian Medical Council will help you to choose the  higher education establishment and will assist in receiving of the «Invitation for study». Please also note that foreigners who have received higher education abroad (outside of Ukraine) have to get their degrees recognized by the Ministry of Education of Ukraine prior to submission of documents to any university!

Migration regulations for foreign students

  • During stay in Ukraine, all foreigners are subject to immigration legislation that is important to obey. Therefore, after arriving in Ukraine all foreigners have to be registered at the place of actual residence, as well as to get the Certificate for temporary residence in the Migration Service. Usually, international departments of universities deal with migration formalities of foreign students. Students are required to provide all the necessary documents and to draw the medical insurance for the period of stay in Ukraine;
  • The Certificate for temporary residence confirms the legality of stay in Ukraine and the identity of a foreigner or a stateless person. This document shall be shown upon migration and other verifications. The certificate is usually issued for the entire period of study, but if a foreigner studying at the Training Course, the period of validity of the Certificate comprises one year. In addition, the university can make its own decisions as to preparation of certificate for reduced period (for example, while the training period is 6 years, the certificate will be drawn up for one year, followed by a continuation).
  • Students, who enter the next level of education, (Specialist after a Training Course or Clinical Residency after Specialist), or transfer to another university, have to pay attention to the validity of their certificates. Documents for its extension must be submitted to the Migration Service not later than 15 days prior to its termination;
  • Having expelled a student, educational establishment shall submit to the Migration Service the notice on termination of study within 10 days from the date of dismissal, pass the identity card of the student and cancel his/her registration. Than student has 7 days to leave the territory of Ukraine;
  • It should be noted that the migration legislation of Ukraine does not allow foreign students to seek employment at the time of studying!

Some additional warnings:

In order to avoid cheating, do not send copies of your documents (passport, certificate and its supplement, etc.) to uncertified organization, unless you make sure that this organization prepares the “Invitation for study” at necessary university and it has confirmed with you all terms and conditions. If the invitation is prepared for another university, the applicant will not be able to apply documents to the selected university unless the previous invitation is canceled.

It is illegal to withdraw the identity documents (except for the period when the educational establishment drafts the certificate at the Migration Service).

Simplified scheme of applying to the Ukrainian university

Frequently Asked Questions

Applicant has to submit the necessary documents via our system of electronic filing of applications “E-Service”.

Duration of study at the medical faculty comprises 6 years. Duration of study at the dental/pharmaceutical faculty comprises 5 years.

The languages of study at the Ukrainian medical university are: Ukrainian, English and Russian.

It is not necessary, but the candidate has to show fluency in the language of study.

Payment for the first course of study must be paid in full size. Payment for the next year may be paid in part.

The Preparatory Course is a special program for foreign students, which is aimed for study the language and culture of the country. In addition, the program includes study of some main subjects.

Academic year at Ukrainian universities consists of two semesters, winter and summer holidays. Summer vacations last 2 months (July and August), while winter lasts 1 month (usually in February).

Yes, they are. Ukrainian diplomas are recognized in other countries, including EU countries and the USA.

First of all, foreigner has to receive the Invitation for study than open a visa at Ukrainian Embassy or Consulate, come to Ukraine, submit the documents to the Admission Board of the university and register at the Migration Service of Ukraine.

The cost for the first three months of studying is much higher than the costs for the following months. For the first time foreign students usually need about $ 500 per month, which will go to pay registration fees, necessary items, etc. and after that, the expenses reduce to $ 100-150 per month.

The national currency of Ukraine is hryvnia. At present (May 2016) the exchange rate is 1.00 USD = 25.00 UAH.

The most common languages in Ukraine are Ukrainian and Russian. In some regions people also speak Polish, Hungarian and Romanian.

Ukraine is the second largest country in Europe and is situated between Poland, Russia and Belorussia. The capital of Ukraine is Kyiv population of which is near 3 million people.

Ukraine is a secular-minded state which means that there is no state religion. The majority of citizens are Christians. In addition, there are such confessions as Islam, Catholicism, Protestantism, Judaism, Buddhism, Adventism, and Lutheranism.

Med international educ

Подготовительное отделение

londonmedicalcoursesНа базе высших учебных заведений Украины функционируют подготовительные отделения для иностранных граждан. Студенты данных отделений изучают украинский или русский язык, математику, химию, физику, страноведение и другие предметы. Главной задачей подготовительных курсов является адаптация иностранца к жизни и обучению в Украине путем ознакомления с культурой и традициями украинского народа. После окончания подготовительных курсов, студенты сдают экзамены и получают возможность поступить на первый курс учебного заведения.Для поступления на подготовительный курс абитуриент доложен получить приглашение от учебного заведения, оформить визу (при необходимости; см. информацию о визах в разделе «Высшее медицинское образование») и прибыть на учебу в период с 1 сентября до 31 декабря текущего года. Срок обучения на подготовительных курсах обычно составляет 10 месяцев.

Необходимый пакет документов:

  • Копию заграничного паспорта и одну нотариально заверенную копию перевода на украинский или русский язык;
  • Копию сертификата (аттестат, диплом) о полном среднем образовании и приложение к нему, с указанием изученных предметов и полученным по ним баллам и нотариально заверенный перевод этих документов на украинский или русский язык;
  • Согласие на обработку персональных данных (в соответствии с законодательством Украины).

Документы можно подать нашу систему электронных заявлений «Е-сервис».

Обучение в подготовительном отделении не является обязательным. Оно будет необходимо лишь тем абитуриентам, которые собираются проходить обучение по медицинской специальности на украинском или русском языке.

Высшее медицинское образование

2Прием иностранных граждан в учебные заведения Украины производится в соответствии с «Положением о приеме иностранцев и лиц без гражданства на обучение в высшие учебные заведения», утвержденным Постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины от 05.08.1998 г. №1238. Иностранные абитуриенты могут обращаться в Украинский Медицинский Совет для получения информации относительно особенностей поступления, стоимости обучения, оформления необходимых документов и т.д. Международный департамент УМС также при необходимости может координировать процесс сбора, оформления и подачи документов, получение приглашения на учебу, встречу абитуриента в Украине, размещение в гостинице/общежитии, а также содействовать скорейшей адаптации в нашей стране. Для того чтобы начать процесс поступления с помощью УМС, нужно создать учетную запись в нашем электронной системе Е-сервисе и подать заявление на подбор университета. Если Вы планируете получить образование в Украине, вам нужно пройти следующие этапы:

Мы настоятельно рекомендуем очень тщательно подбирать образовательную программу. Вы должны принять во внимание расположение и популярность университета, школы, колледжа или учреждения. Просмотрите все специальности и решите, какая специальность лучше всего подойдет для вашей будущей карьеры. После того, как вы определитесь с программой, вам необходимо выбрать учебное заведение, в котором вы будете проходить обучение.

База высших учебных медицинских учреждений Украины:

Первым шагом в процессе поступления в украинский медицинский вуз является получение «Приглашения на обучение». Выдача приглашений осуществляется с 01 мая по 31 октября текущего года;

  • Для получения приглашения иностранные абитуриенты должны подать следующие документы через нашу систему электронных заявлений «Е-сервис»:
    • Копию паспорта с личными данными;
    • Копию документа, удостоверяющего получение среднего образования (аттестат) и приложение с перечнем предметов и оценок;
    • Подписанное согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Перед подачей в университет, документы (аттестат и приложение) должны быть переведены на украинский, русский или английский язык, если они не были выданы на нем изначально. Переводами документов занимается Отдел переводов УМС;
  • Иностранцы допускаются к обучению в украинских университетах после оценивания их документов о предыдущем образовании. Каждый университет самостоятельно определяет необходимый проходной балл;

invitation_letter_1

  • istudГраждане визовых стран, а также тех стран, с которыми Украина подписала соглашения о безвизовом пребывании до 90 дней (туристические, частные и деловые поездки), должны получить долгосрочную («обучение», типа Д) визу в Украину, которая позволяет находиться в стране больше 90 дней;
  • Гражданам стран, с которыми Украина подписала соглашения о безвизовом режиме: Российская Федерация, Грузия, Молдавия, Белоруссия, Армения, Азербайджан, Узбекистан, нет необходимости получать визу в Украину. Они должны предоставить оригинал или копию «Приглашения на обучение» на границе Украины как подтверждение цели приезда в Украину.
  • Для того чтобы получить визу типа Д, абитуриент должен предоставить в Консульство или Посольство Украины в своей стране набор документов, который включает в себя:
    • заполненную должным образом визовую анкету;
    • оригинал «Приглашения на обучение»;
    • действующий паспорт;
    • две фотографии 3Х4 см;
    • документ, подтверждающий оплату консульского сбора;
    • действующий полис медицинского страхования (при условии возможности его оформления на территории страны);

Документы нужно подать за три месяца до планированного въезда. Также обращаем ваше внимание на то, что все документы должны быть переведены и официально заверены принятым в стране абитуриента способом (штамп Apostille либо Министерское заверение + заверение в Посольстве Украины). Все документы должны быть официально признанными в Украине для того, чтоб украинский университет смог выдать Вам диплом после окончания обучения.

  • После того, как абитуриент определится с датой прибытия в Украину, он должен лично или через УМС уведомить иностранный отдел университета о дате, времени и пункте (аэропорт) своего прибытия;
  • УМС организовывает встречу и сопровождение абитуриента к месту прохождения обучения;
  • Как только абитуриент пройдет паспортный контроль, офицеры пограничной службы могут провести с ним собеседование, чтобы убедиться в цели приезда и финансовом обеспечении для пребывания в стране. Мы рекомендуем тщательно подготовиться к этому собеседованию. В случае, если абитуриент не сможет его пройти, ему могут отказать во въезде в Украину.
  • После получения приглашения и оформления визы иностранный абитуриент прибыть в университет в период с 20 августа по 15 ноября текущего года. С собой необходимо иметь следующий набор документов:
    • Приглашение на учебу;
    • Заграничный паспорт и две нотариально заверенные копии перевода паспорта на украинский язык;
    • Свидетельство о рождении и нотариально заверенный перевод свидетельства на украинский язык;
    • Сертификат (аттестат, диплом) о полном среднем образовании и приложение к нему, с указанием изученных предметов и полученным по ним баллам и нотариально заверенный перевод этих документов на украинский язык;
    • Медицинский сертификат о состоянии здоровья, заверенный официальным органом здравоохранения страны, из которой прибыл иностранец, и выданный не ранее, чем за два месяца до выезда иностранца на обучение в Украину и нотариально заверенный перевод сертификата на украинский язык;
    • Справка об отсутствии ВИЧ-инфекций и нотариально заверенный перевод справки на украинский язык;
    • 12 фотографий размером 3х4 см;
  • После подачи документов, абитуриент должен пройти собеседование в приемной комиссии, на котором будет определен его уровень знаний по дисциплинам, которые являются базовыми для выбранной специальности (обычно проверяется знание языка, на котором будет вестись преподавание, и один профильный предмет);
  • В случае, если иностранный абитуриент не знает язык обучения (украинский, русский или английский) на достаточном уровне, ему могут предложить поступить на подготовительный факультет (смотри выше), после окончания которого он может быть зачислен в университет для прохождения основного курса.

Последипломное медицинское образование

4Последипломное образование — это форма образования, которая нацелена на совершенствование навыков и углубление знаний, которое производиться на основе полученного ранее образовательно-квалификационного уровня и практического опыта. Студентами программ последипломного образования могут стать выпускники медицинских заведений II-IV уровней аккредитации, которые уже получили квалификационный уровень Младшего специалиста, Бакалавра или Специалиста в соответствии с требованиями выбранного учебного заведения. Иностранные абитуриенты на данный момент могут поступить в клиническую ординатуру или аспирантуру. Срок обучения по этим программам составляет от 1,5 до 5 лет.

Для рассмотрения вопроса о получении последипломного образования, пожалуйста подайте заявление через нашу систему электронных заявлений «Е-сервис» и предоставьте следующие документы:

  • Копию заграничного паспорта и одну нотариально заверенную копию перевода на украинский или русский язык;
  • Копию диплома о высшем образовании и приложение к нему, с указанием изученных предметов и полученным по ним баллам и нотариально заверенный перевод этих документов на украинский или русский язык;
  • Согласие на обработку персональных данных (в соответствии с законодательством Украины).

Узнайте больше о последипломном образовании:

Украинский Медицинский Совет может подобрать высшее учебное заведение, которое максимально соответствует требованиям кандидата и оказать содействие в получении приглашения на учебу. Стоит также отметить, что иностранным гражданам, которые получили высшее образование не в Украине, потребуется сделать нострификацию диплома!

Миграционные требования к иностранным студентам

  • Во время пребывания на территории Украины, все иностранные граждане подпадают под миграционное законодательство, которое важно соблюдать, поэтому, приехав в Украину, все иностранцы должны быть зарегистрированы по месту фактического проживания, а также получить в Миграционной Службе удостоверение на временное жительство. Как правило, миграционными формальностями для иностранных студентов занимаются международные отделы университетов. От студента потребуется предоставить все необходимые документы, а также оформить медицинскую страховку на период пребывания в Украине;
  • Удостоверение на временное жительство подтверждает законность пребывания в Украине и личность иностранца либо лица без гражданства. Этот документ нужно предъявлять при проведении миграционных и других проверок. Удостоверение обычно оформляется на весь период обучения, однако если иностранец обучается на подготовительном факультете, то срок его действия составляет только один год. Университет также может самостоятельно принять решение об оформлении удостоверения на срок, меньший, чем полный период обучения (например, в то время как срок обучения составляет 6 лет, удостоверение будет оформлено на один год с последующим продолжением).
  • Студенты, который поступают на следующий уровень обучения (специалист после подготовительного курса либо клиническая ординатура после специалиста) или же переводится в другой университет, должны быть внимательными к сроку действия своего удостоверения. Документы для его продления нужно подать в Миграционную Службу не позднее чем за 15 дней до его окончания;
  • Отчислив студента, учебное учреждение должно на протяжении 10 дней с момента отчисления подать в Миграционную Службу уведомление о прекращении обучения, сдать удостоверение студента и отменить его регистрацию. После этого, студенту необходимо в срок до 7 дней покинуть территорию Украины;
  • Стоит также отметить, что миграционное законодательство Украины не разрешает иностранным студентам трудоустраиваться во время прохождения обучения!

Некоторые дополнительные предостережения:

Для того, чтобы избежать мошенничества, не отправляйте в непроверенные организации копии своих документов (паспорт, аттестат, приложение к аттестату и др.), пока не удостоверитесь в том, что эта организация будет оформлять для вас «Приглашение» именно в выбранный вами университет и не согласует с вами все условия. Если приглашение будет оформлено в другой университет, абитуриент не сможет подать документы в выбранный им самим университет, пока предыдущее приглашение не будет аннулировано.

Изъятие документов, удостоверяющих личность, является незаконным (за исключением периода, когда учебное учреждение занимается оформлением удостоверения в Миграционной Службе).

Упрощенная схема поступления в украинский вуз

3

ЧАСТО ЗАДАВАЕМЫЕ ВОПРОСЫ

Абитуриент должен подать необходимые документы через систему подачи электронных заявлений «Е-Сервис»

Длительность обучения на медицинском факультете – 6 лет

Длительность обучения на стоматологическом/фармацевтическом факультете – 5 лет

Преподавание проводится на английском, русском или украинском языке.

Такого требования нет, но абитуриент должен хорошо разговаривать на языке, который будет использоваться во время преподавания.

Оплата за первый курс обучения должна быть произведена в полном объеме. Оплата за последующие года может производиться по частям.

Подготовительный курс — это специальная программа для иностранных абитуриентов, которая нацелена на изучение языка и культуры страны. Программа также включает в себя изучение некоторых профильных дисциплин.

Академический год в украинских вузах состоит из двух семестров, летних и зимних каникул. Летние каникулы длятся 2 месяца (с июля по август), в то время как зимние длятся 1 месяц (обычно в феврале).

Да, украинские дипломы признаются в других странах, в частности в странах Европейского Союза и в США.

Иностранному абитуриенту нужно сначала получить приглашение на обучение, затем оформить визу в Консульстве или Посольстве Украины в стране проживания абитуриента, приехать в Украину, подать документы в приемную комиссию университета и стать на учет в Миграционной Службе Украины.

Обычно расходы за первые три месяца обучения значительно превышают расходы за последующие месяцы. Иностранному студенту на первое время, как правило, потребуется около 500 долларов в месяц, которые уйдут на оплату регистрационных взносов, покупку необходимых вещей и т.д. Дальше нужно рассчитывать на сумму. которая составляет приблизительно 100-150 долларов.

Национальной валютой Украины является гривна. На данный момент (май 2016 года) курс доллара к гривне составляет 1.00 USD = 25.00 UAH.

Самыми распространенными языками в Украине являются украинский и русский. В некоторых регионах также разговаривают на польском, венгерском и румынском.

Украина – это вторая по величине европейская страна, которая находится между Польшей, Россией и Белоруссией. Столицей Украины является Киев, население которого насчитывает 50 миллионов (согласно данным 2004 года).

Украина является светским государством, а это значит, что в ней нет государственной религии. Большинство граждан исповедуют христианство. Кроме этого, на территории страны распространены такие конфессии, как ислам, католицизм, протестантизм, иудаизм, буддизм, адвентизм, лютеранство.